Devo's Blog

Wednesday, February 7, 2007


The Phrygian mode is a minor musical mode or diatonic scale and may be constructed from the major scale starting on the third scale degree. The scale consists of flat 2, flat 3, flat 6, and flat 7 in the starting pitch's major scale.

The Phrygian mode may be played on the white keys of the piano, going from E to E:

  • E,F,G,A,B,C,D,E.

How'd I forget that?


Post a Comment

<< Newer Posts << Home Older Posts >>